Political Divisions


Political Divisions are «Administrative sections of larger nations, territories, or other districts as defined for political purposes» (Getty AAT).
For the Turin 1911 project, 'political divisions' groups together all the subdivision that can occur in different nations without preferring a term in use in one nation over another. 'Political divisions' can be provinces, oblast, canton, counties, states, but they are not limited to them.

Definition Source:

Getty AAT

Getty API Url

Getty LOD Url