The National Museum of Finland

Architects: Herman Gesellius, Armas Lindgren, and Eliel Saarinen. Built: 1905-1910

The architecture of this building belongs to National Romanticism and the interior mainly to Art Nouveau.The appearance of the building reflects Finland's medieval churches and castles. The museum was built from 1905 to 1910 and opened to the public in 1916. The museum was named the Finnish National Museum after Finland's independence in 1917.